Dear Santa

December 23, 2009 at 11:54 pm 2 comments

Dear Santa,

I have been a very, very, very good girl this year. All I want for Christmas is a full-time job. I would prefer it to be related to public relations, marketing and/or digital communications, but I am open to other options. I feel that I would contribute more to the niceness of the world by being gainfully employed. If you could find this present for me, I would be ever so grateful and promise to spread your message of good will toward mankind throughout the next year.

Please enjoy the milk and the kiefle cookies beside the fireplace. Safe journeys!

Your most faithful believer,

Gwynne

P.S. If you are tired of milk and cookies, there is a bottle of wine with your name on it. Best wishes to Mrs. Claus and the reindeer!

P.P.S. And the elves, too!

Entry filed under: Gwynne. Tags: , , , , .

Ode to the Internship New Possibilities in the New Year

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Phil Buckley  |  December 28, 2009 at 4:16 am

    If I had any pull at all I would hire you in a heartbeat. You’re too damn good to not be working for a great company.

    Reply
    • 2. Gwynne Murphy  |  December 28, 2009 at 4:38 am

      Thank you, Phil. I appreciate your vote of confidence. I have a feeling that a new development will occur soon and look forward to securing a challenging and rewarding employment opportunity in the new year. Hope you are enjoying the last bit of 2009! I am excited to see what 2010 will bring!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Connect With Me

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

BOLD moves on the go:

Add BOLD moves Mippin widget

