In Response to Responsibility

June 3, 2009 at 7:13 pm Leave a comment

My first attempt at a real live blog, though much delayed, is bound to be interesting. The focus of this blog is culture, public relations and social media.

As a 23-year-old recent college graduate, I am still pinpointing my cultural identity. While I revel in the strategery of public relations and seek out the newest social media, I am passionate about culture. I want to be absorbed in culture. A natural people watcher, I am inspired by my surroundings – the people, the sights, the sounds, the weather – and reflect how my experiences will somehow impact my life.

After losing all (and I mean all) of my hobbies during college, “the real world” left me soul searching. I packed up my life and moved to Chicago, where I had accepted a PR internship. Responsibility set in, and I made the easy decision to pursue more than just a career. I wanted a life outside of work, but what should it be filled with? So begins my blog exploration: I am a food snob, a cultural thrill seeker and a public relations professional. Welcome to my blog! I thrive on pressure and am guided by feedback, so please share your comments and opinions.

Cheers, G

Entry filed under: Gwynne. Tags: , , , , .

Blissfully Funemployed – Let’s Rethink This

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Connect With Me

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

BOLD moves on the go:

Add BOLD moves Mippin widget

